No One Should Ever Have To Listen To This

No One started out as the album title for the collection of restaurant songs that I made a demo of but eventually I figured out that it would make a wicked song title as well. I was about 7/8 finished writing it when I got canned from the Olive Garden and the last little verse just kind of fell in my lap. Kinda an expensive method of songwriting but I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not Leonard Cohen yet.

Since my performing schedule is on a temporary hiatus for a couple of months and I never can seem to get a decent recording of a live show anyway I thought I’d put a home video of me playing this on youtube so my tens of readers could see me in action.
Even if you don’t like it you still have to give me credit for putting the oh so clunky phrase No One Should Ever Have To Listen To This to music.

Dignity and Respect

Me, The JerBear

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “No One Should Ever Have To Listen To This

  1. 1. You play a mean guitar
    2. You have a great voice
    3. You are so cute!

    Can I adopt you? This is great. I hope a lot of people get to see it. Nicely done Jer.

    • I’ve been giggling like a monkey for the past three minutes trying to reply to your comment.:)

      Yes you can adopt me! Am I too old to get an allowance? Do I have to take out the trash or clean my room or anything?

      As for the guitar and voice thing I’ve never had any formal instruction in either so any first year music student could blow me out of the water, but you just made my day by saying I was cute. Aw shucks.

  2. Bahahah!!! I love it.

    I was just sitting and enjoying it until you got to the “we sat down at least 30 seconds before they did” bit and I cracked up. My husband gave me a funny look because I was using headphones and he had no idea what was so funny.

    Christ, people do the stupidest shit when they go out to eat. They all regress back to 5-year-olds.

    • As a teacher/tutor were you offended by the ‘Hey we are two math teachers who had the same thing for lunch but we still need to have our check split’ line? Did you think it was unfair or have you also witnessed that happening before?

      • digressions

        Obviously you weren’t talking to me, so I apologize for butting in, but I thought that line about the math teachers was LOL hilarious!!! I have shared it with a few people I work with, who agree. Great song! 🙂

      • No apologies necessary! Are you a teacher or do you work in a restaurant?

        And thank you for complimenting my 3 Chords And The Truth song. There’s plenty more where that one came from I just haven’t gotten around to taping them yet.

    • digressions

      I’m a server (about 16 years or so now!) and I happen to currently work at a restaurant that is located in close proximity to MANY schools, but also about a block away from my city’s Board of Education office…I serve teachers lunch every day so that line particularly hit home with me! Love the song, and your blog! ❤

Leave a Reply

